Having access to annual revenue is very important for some sales executives, so we wanted to share a very useful solution that allows you to estimate annual revenue for a company, even when you do not have access to annual reported revenue (which many companies do not report and many platforms do not track properly).
In addition, revenue reporting in most "database" platforms is an estimated revenue or self-reported at best, as noted, many companies do not publicly report this information. With that, many platforms will estimate this revenue, and you can do that same as long as you are able to gather employee counts ranges.
The typical calculation is $75,000 - $100.000 ARR per employee (depending on if you want to go more or less conservative). So a company with 100 employees could be estimated to $7.5M - $10M in ARR. What are your thoughts on using that estimate revenue calculation? We have MANY customers using this method that are finding great success.
- 1 - 10 Employees - Estimated Revenue under $1M ARR
- 11 - 50 Employees - Estimated Revenue $1M - $5M ARR